- Pro Sports Blogging - http://www.prosportsblogging.com -

World Cup Group Standings

Posted By Crystal Rose On Jun 25 2010 @ 4:00 pm In FIFA World Cup 2010 | 2 Comments

The 32 teams competing at the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa are broken into 8 groups (A through H). In the group stage, 2 teams from each group make it through to the next round of 16.

Which countries were included this year, and who is making it through the group stage?  Here is a breakdown of the group standings.


Group A: South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay*, France

Group B: Argentina*, Nigeria, South Korea, Greece

Group C: England, USA*, Algeria, Slovenia

Group D: Germany*, Australia, Ghana, Serbia

Group E: Netherlands*, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon

Group F: Italy, Slovakia, Paraguay*, New Zealand

Group G: Brazil*, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Portugal

Group H: Spain*, Honduras, Chile, Switzerland

Strikethrough = Eliminated, Star (*) = Group Leader

About the Author Subscribe to author's RSS feed [1]

Article printed from Pro Sports Blogging: http://www.prosportsblogging.com

URL to article: http://www.prosportsblogging.com/2010/06/25/world-cup-group-standings/

URLs in this post:

[1] Subscribe to author's RSS feed: http://www.prosportsblogging.com/author/crystal/feed/

Copyright © ProSportsBlogging.com. All rights reserved.