- Pro Sports Blogging - http://www.prosportsblogging.com -

Tyrod Taylor Named ACC Player of the Year

Posted By Logan Cecchine On Dec 1 2010 @ 5:28 pm In Virginia Tech | No Comments

Tyrod Taylor won 27 of the 57 votes to take the 2010 ACC POY Title.  Taylor amassed over 2,800 yards and 24 total touchdowns this season.  He recently passed Bryan Randall’s VT total passing yards record on Saturday.  He now is the majority record holder for a QB at Virginia Tech.  Three Hokies were named to the 1st team all ACC.  Chris Hazley, Jayron Hosley, and Tyrod Taylor were all named.  The 2nd team had the inclusion of Jaymes Brooks, Blake DeChristopher, David Wilson, Steven Friday, John Graves, Bruce Taylor, Davon Morgan, and Brian Saunders.  Beau Warren and Andre Smith were selected for honorable mention.  This is the first team since the expansion to have 11 players named for the squad.

The Hokies face #20 Florida State on Saturday for the ACC Title.

About the Author Subscribe to author's RSS feed [1]

Article printed from Pro Sports Blogging: http://www.prosportsblogging.com

URL to article: http://www.prosportsblogging.com/2010/12/01/tyrod-taylor-named-acc-player-of-the-year/

URLs in this post:

[1] Subscribe to author's RSS feed: http://www.prosportsblogging.com/author/avthokie/feed/

Copyright © ProSportsBlogging.com. All rights reserved.